LTU Faculty is Awarded Robot Grant from the MEEMIC Foundation

Left to Right: Grant Marshall (Student Assistant), Dr. Lisa Anneberg (Winning Teacher),
Janet Tolerā€Stemen (Agent), Dr. Nabih Jaber (Department Head)

Dr. Lisa Anneberg was awarded a robot grant on January 16, 2020: Sphero RVR Programmable Robot, from the MEEMIC Foundation.
The MEEMIC Foundation’s mission is to advance the future of education. Since 1992, The Meemic Foundation for the Future of Education has been funding programs and other partnership initiatives to support educational excellence. The Meemic Foundation, founded as a nonprofit organization offers grants and other financial assistance to public, private, parochial and charter schools, and even colleges and universities.